» » Van Otterdyke - The Syrens

Van Otterdyke - The Syrens download album

Van Otterdyke - The Syrens download album
Pop Rock
  • Performer:
    Van Otterdyke
  • Title:
    The Syrens
  • Genre:
  • Style:
    Pop Rock
  • Date of release:
  • Country:
  • Size FLAC version
    1174 megabytes
  • Size MP3 version
    1289 megabytes
  • Size WMA version
    1638 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

Van Otterdyke ‎– The Syrens. Label: Not On Label ‎– none. Format: CD, Album, Promo. Country: Netherlands.

The Syrens is a music studio album recording by VAN OTTERDYKE (Crossover Prog/Progressive Rock) released in 1982 on cd, lp, vinyl and/or cassette.

Van Otterdyke - The Syrens – Ed Van Otterdijk (spelled Otterdyke here) is a Dutch t who released this one self-produced album on WEA in 1984 as part of a three album deal. After the Fall - Knowledge – Based on this album, After the Fall could give all those neo and symphonic prog groups from the Low Countries a run for their money.

Roadsongs is a live album of cover songs released by folk/country singer–songwriter Townes Van Zandt in 1994. Roadsongs was released on Sugar Hill Records in 1994, the same year Van Zandt released his final studio album No Deeper Blue, and features live recordings from the mid-seventies through the early eighties. In the liner notes, Van Zandt writes, "These songs were recorded over a number of years in joints all over America. I wish I'd written every one. No such luck

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Syrensong 4:59
A2 Nobody Loves You
Choir – Cecile Huybregts, Jose Nuyten, Maryke Van GriendtOboe – Frank Van Kooten
A3 You
Backing Vocals – Jose Nuyten
A4 A Lovely Stranger
Harp – Annelies BremersOboe – Frank Van Kooten
A5 Sad Affair
Drums, Percussion, Vibraphone – Johan AbenGuitar – Jan Jansen Saxophone [Tenor] – Herman Thompson
B1 Prelude
Oboe – Frank Van Kooten
B2 Hiding In The Dark
Drums – Henny Van GemertGuitar – Jan Jansen Vocals [Oehs] – Jose Nuyten
B3 She's Gone
Lead Vocals [Additional] – Jose NuytenSaxophone [Tenor] – Herman Thompson
B4 Someone Else
Oboe – Frank Van Kooten
B5 Interedzo 0:48
B6 Loving You So 4:52

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – WEA Records B.V.
  • Manufactured By – Record Service GmbH


  • Drum Programming – Johan Aben
  • Lyrics By – Van Otterdyke* (tracks: A2, A3, B2, B4, B6), W. Third* (tracks: A4, A5, B3)
  • Mixed By – Emile Elsen
  • Music By – Van Otterdyke* (tracks: A1 to B6)
  • Other [Synthestringquartet] – Van Otterdyke* (tracks: A2, A4, B2, B4)
  • Photography, Artwork By [Design] – Angeline
  • Piano, Vocals, Keyboards, Mellotron, Guitar, Bass, Drums, Percussion, Other [Special Effects], Drum Programming – Van Otterdyke*
  • Producer, Arranged By, Conductor, Recorded By, Mixed By – Van Otterdyke*


With b/w printed innersleeve containing lyrics and credit notes.

℗ 1983 WEA Records B.V.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: BE R/S Alsdorf 240329-1 A X 240 329 1 670 A1 03
  • Matrix / Runout: R/S Alsdorf 240329-1 B 240 329 1 B1 670 03
  • Label Code: LC 4281
  • Rights Society: STEMRA

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
none Van Otterdyke* The Syrens ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Not On Label none Netherlands Unknown
SCP-053PSI Van Otterdyke* The Syrens ‎(CD, Album) Si-Wan Records SCP-053PSI South Korea 1995
SIMPly 45 Van Otterdyke* The Syrens ‎(CD, Album, RE) SI Music SIMPly 45 Netherlands 1994
none Van Otterdyke* The Syrens ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Not On Label none Netherlands Unknown
CDP 24 0329 2 Van Otterdyke* The Syrens ‎(CD, Album) Not On Label CDP 24 0329 2 Netherlands Unknown