» » Cats On Fire - The Province Complains

Cats On Fire - The Province Complains download album

Cats On Fire - The Province Complains download album
Pop Rock, Indie Rock
  • Performer:
    Cats On Fire
  • Title:
    The Province Complains
  • Genre:
  • Style:
    Pop Rock, Indie Rock
  • Date of release:
  • Size FLAC version
    1855 megabytes
  • Size MP3 version
    1194 megabytes
  • Size WMA version
    1149 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

The Province Complains Tracklist. 1. I Am the White-Mantled King Lyrics. 3. Higher Grounds Lyrics.

The Province Complains. only resorts to degraded images as part of its information feed.

Cats on Fire match the Smiths' mellifluous guitar, Felt's swirling organ, and both groups' wistful lyricism without ever devolving into a tribute band. The parallels are striking, though: the title of "I Am the White-Mantled King" echoes Felt's "Dismantled King Is Off the Throne," and "Higher Grounds" - like Morrissey - elevates everyday ennui to a level of high drama. The Province Complains is a classic-in-waiting filled with durable, memorable, carefully constructed songs, almost any one of which could have been a single

Request an album send to friend. The Province Complains (2007). Cats On Fire - The Province Complains. Bitrate (quality): 192. mp3. I Am The White - Mantled King.

Listen to music from Cats On Fire like Your Woman, Higher Grounds & more. Find the latest tracks, albums, and images from Cats On Fire. Cats on fire was formed late 2001 in Vaasa, Finland. The band currently consists of Mattias Björkas (vocals, acoustic guitar), Ville Hopponen (electric guitar, backing vocals), Kenneth Höglund (bass guitar), Iiris Viljanen (keyboards, backing vocal) and Yrjö Ylijoki (drums). The band are currently dotted around the Nordic countries in Turku, Gothenburg and Malmö. Previous members include Henry Ojala and Jessika Rapo who left to focus on Burning Hearts.

Profile: Mattias Björkas (lead vocals, acoustic guitar) Ville Hopponen (electric guitar, backing vocals) Kenneth Höglund (bass) Iiris Viljanen (keyboards, backing vocals) Yrjö Ylijoki (drums). Former member : Henry Ojala (percussion). Members: Antonia Pehrson, Henry Ojala, Iiris Viljanen, Kenneth Höglund, Mattias Björkas, Ville Hopponen, Yrjö Ylijoki. The Province Complains ‎(CD, Album).

This song is by Cats On Fire and appears on the album The Province Complains (2007). So, now you're going to change, don't think I want thatDon't think I want that. So when you've spent a fortune on vintage winePlease remember the type of pain you've felt beforePlease remember the Chain gang. So, now you've changed, I didn't want thatI didn't want that. So when you wake up knowing that you've tricked herPlease remember the type of pain you've felt beforePlease remember the Chain gang.


1 I Am The White-Mantled King 3:26
2 Astray 2:37
3 Higher Grounds 2:52
4 Heat And Romance 2:57
5 Born Again Christian 2:58
6 The Smell Of An Artist 3:18
7 Chain Of Saints 1:52
8 Mesmer And Reason 3:44
9 If You Must Tell Him 3:19
10 The Sharp End Of A Season 3:15
11 Draw In The Reins 3:21
12 End Of Straight Street 4:02


  • Bass – Kenneth Höglund
  • Drums – Henry Ojala
  • Electric Guitar, Backing Vocals – Ville Hopponen
  • Vocals, Acoustic Guitar – Mattias Björkas


Incomplete printed barcode number on back cover

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 4008670000265
  • Barcode (Printed): 008670 000265
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 0621
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LL21
  • Matrix / Runout: RPMARI26
  • Label Code: LC 11242