» » Fates Warning - The Spectre Within

Fates Warning - The Spectre Within download album

Fates Warning - The Spectre Within download album
Prog Rock, Heavy Metal
  • Performer:
  • Title:
    The Spectre Within
  • Genre:
  • Style:
    Prog Rock, Heavy Metal
  • Date of release:
  • Country:
  • Size FLAC version
    1922 megabytes
  • Size MP3 version
    1290 megabytes
  • Size WMA version
    1991 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

The Spectre Within . 1985. Progressive Heavy Metal. Re-released in 1994 by Metal Blade; that CD version has a misprinted title on the spines of the tray card: "The Spector Within". Catalog 3984-14054-2. Released as a double album with "Night on Brцcken" in 1992. The 2002 Metal Blade reissue contains the following bonus tracks: 8. "Radio Underground (live)" 9. "Apparition (rehearsal)" 10.

The Spectre Within is the second studio album by progressive metal band Fates Warning, released in October 1985 through Metal Blade Records.

Fates Warning discography (main). lt; Night on Bröcken (1984). Awaken the Guardian (1986). Fates Warning discography (all).

The Spectre Within by Fates Warning, released 15 October 1985 1. Traveler in Time 2. Orphan Gypsy 3. Without a Trace 4. Pirates of the Underground 5. The Apparition 6. Kyrie Eleison 7. Epitaph 8. Radio Underground (Live Underground) 9. The Apparition (Rehearsal 1985) 10. Kyrie Eleison (Demo 1985) 11. Epitaph (Demo 1985). Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more. Purchasable with gift card.

by Matthias Mineur (null) One year after their noteworthy debut album, "Night on bröcken", the Cincinatti, USA based Prog Metal band, Fates Warning released the obviously matured second album, "The spectre within". On this album, Gitarrist Jim Matheos and his band members revealed further uniqueness. Gripping guitars were combined with heavy weight but always rhythmic drum parts. The album sophisticated to the tone is still one of the cult albums of the genre. Now, 18 years after its initial release, it comes back into the stores.


A1 Traveler In Time 7:13
A2 Orphan Gypsy 5:59
A3 Without A Trace 4:50
A4 Pirates Of The Underground 7:05
B1 The Apparition 5:51
B2 Kyrie Eleison 5:25
B3 Epitaph 11:58


  • Bass – Joe Dibiase
  • Drums – Steve Zimmerman
  • Engineer – Bill Metoyer
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Carmine Rizzo
  • Keyboards – Jim Arch
  • Lead Guitar – Jim Matheos, Victor Arduini
  • Photography By – Don Adkins, Jr.*
  • Producer – Brian Slagel
  • Producer, Arranged By – Fates Warning
  • Remastered By – Brad Vance
  • Vocals – John Arch
  • Written-By – Matheos*, Arch*, Arduini*


Reissue on 180G vinyl in gatefold sleeve.

Limited pressing of 500 handnumbered copies.

Originally released in 1985.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 3984 144301 1

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
MBR 1051 Fates Warning The Spectre Within ‎(LP, Album) Metal Blade Records MBR 1051 US 1985
RR 9737 Fates Warning The Spectre Within ‎(LP, Album) Roadrunner Records RR 9737 Netherlands 1985
3984-14054-2 Fates Warning The Spectre Within ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) Metal Blade Records 3984-14054-2 US 1994
72088-4 Fates Warning The Spectre Within ‎(Cass, Album) Enigma Records , Metal Blade Records 72088-4 US 1985
BRC 1963 Fates Warning The Spectre Within ‎(LP, Album) Banzai Records BRC 1963 Canada 1985