» » The Quintet - Future Tense

The Quintet - Future Tense download album

The Quintet - Future Tense download album
Psychedelic Rock, Jazz-Rock, Prog Rock, Soul, Rhythm & Blues, Folk Rock, Blues Rock
  • Performer:
    The Quintet
  • Title:
    Future Tense
  • Genre:
  • Style:
    Psychedelic Rock, Jazz-Rock, Prog Rock, Soul, Rhythm & Blues, Folk Rock, Blues Rock
  • Date of release:
  • Country:
  • Size FLAC version
    1839 megabytes
  • Size MP3 version
    1617 megabytes
  • Size WMA version
    1501 megabytes
  • Rating:
  • Votes:
  • Formats:

Future Tense ‎(LP, Album). United Artists Records. As a big Sir Douglas Quintet fan, this LP came as a major surprise to me. I knew that namesake Doug Sahm had stepped out on his own to record 1971's "Return of Doug Saldana", but was unaware of the fact that sans-Sahm, The Quintet had recorded a pair of early-1970s LPs for United Artists. Produced by Sir Douglas Quintet t Frank Morin (he also took over vocal duties on this one), 1970's "Future Tense" was a wonderful album.

Future Tense is the 12th studio album and 15th album overall by Christian parody band ApologetiX. The album is their first without long-time lead guitarist & producer Karl Messner, who left in September 2007 to focus on his family. Turning A Little Seasick" - 3:16. Parody of "Dirty Little Secret" by The All-American Rejects. Land of Delusion" - 4:45. Parody of "Land of Confusion" by Genesis based on the version by Disturbed. More Than A Healing" - 4:46. Parody of "More Than a Feeling" by Boston.

BPM Profile Future Tense. Album starts at BPM, ends at 132BPM (+132), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Sir Douglas Quintet. Sir Douglas Quintet + 2 Honkey Blues. Day Dreaming At Midnight.

Download mp3. Length of track. A1. Waiting For The Red Light. Find music audio mp3, zip.

The Quintet - Future Tense mp3 flac download free. Format: flac, wma, mp3 archive. Label: Liberty ‎– LLP-80495 Type: Vinyl, LP, Album, Promo Country: Japan Date of released: 1971 Category: Jazz, Rock Style: Jazz-Rock, Prog Rock. The Quintet - Future Tense MP3 version. 2283 downloads at 28 mb/s. The Quintet - Future Tense FLAC version. 2914 downloads at 32 mb/s.

The Future Tense is an independent, curator-led arts initiative working globally from London. Filmed during his London solo show with The Future Tense, WONDERLUST explores the ideas and processes behind the incredible art of Mark Andrew Webber. 6 October 2018 ·. Make your own mind up!

On this page you can not listen to mp3 music free or download album or mp3 track to your PC, phone or tablet. All materials are provided for educational purposes. Released at: This album was released on the label United Artists Records (catalog number UAS-5514). This album was released in 1971 year. US. Format of the release is. Vinyl, LP. Album. The album included the following session artists: Bass, Guitar, Vocals.

Future Tense is the 12th studio album and 15th album overall by Christian parody band ApologetiX Contents. 1. Album – Album, is a collection of audio recordings issued as a single item on CD, record, audio tape, or another medium. Albums of recorded music were developed in the early 20th century, first as books of individual 78rpm records, vinyl LPs are still issued, though in the 21st century album sales have mostly focused on compact disc and MP3 formats.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Waiting For The Red Light
Written-By – John Perez*
A2 World Of Livin'
Written-By – John Perez*
A3 The Rains Came
Written-By – Huey P. Meaux
A4 Plane
Written-By – B. Farlow*, F. Morin*
A5 Stagger Lee
Written-By – Harold Logan, Lloyd Price
A6 Heya, Heya
Written-By – Robert H. Markley*, James R. Stalling*
B1 Dica Dica
Written-By – Byron Farlow
B2 Thinking Of You
Written-By – Byron Farlow
B3 We've Been Hijacked
Written By – C. MeyerWritten-By – K. Fowley*
B4 The Man In The Black Sedan
Written-By – F. Morin*, M. Fierro*
B5 You Gotta Pay
Written-By – Byron Farlow
B6 It's Gonna Be Alright
Written-By – Byron Farlow

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – United Artists Records, Inc.
  • Recorded At – Paramount Recording Studios
  • Recorded At – Coast Recorders
  • Recorded At – United Artists Recording Studio


  • Bass, Guitar, Vocals – Jim Stallings
  • Coordinator – Tom Ayers*
  • Design – Seeff*, Lockart*
  • Drums, Vocals – John R. Perez*
  • Guitar, Vocals – Byron "Big Guitar Sonny" Farlow*
  • Piano, Organ, Twelve-String Guitar – Augie Meyers
  • Saxophone, Flute, Harp, Vocals – Frank Morin
  • Saxophone, Flute, Percussion [With = Guest Musician] – Martin Fierro
  • Trumpet [With = Guest Musician] – Luis Gasca


Design...Lockart / Seeff

c MCMLXXI and Manufactured by United Artists Records, Inc. Los Angels, California 90028 Printed in U.S.A.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
UAS 29 266 I The Quintet* Future Tense ‎(LP, Album) United Artists Records UAS 29 266 I Germany 1971
UAS 29272 The Quintet* Future Tense ‎(LP, Album) United Artists Records UAS 29272 Italy 1972
SUAL-934,402, SUAL-934402 The Quintet* Future Tense ‎(LP, Album) United Artists Records, United Artists Records SUAL-934,402, SUAL-934402 Australia Unknown
LLP-80495 The Quintet* Future Tense ‎(LP, Album, Promo) Liberty LLP-80495 Japan 1971